LaVine sweeps Pierce at NBA's HORSE Competition while Billups advances

Ross Houston
June 1, 2020

Chris Paul, Trae Young and Allie Quigley are just a handful of players that are looking to be crowned 2020 NBA HORSE Challenge champion.

Past and present players from the National Basketball Association and WNBA will compete from their isolation of their own homes in the single-elimination event.

Time: Quarterfinals on Sunday, 7 p.m., semifinals on Thursday, 6:30 p.m. and finals on Thursday, 9 p.m.

ESPN will have exclusive rights to broadcast the competition, and Mark Jones will be the tournament host. If you are out of free trials, you can also watch the competition live on Hulu Live. Active NBA stars Mike Conley and Zach LaVine managed to advance to the semifinals beating Tamika Catchings and Paul Pierce, respectively.

The tournament is being sponsored by State Farm, which will donate $200,000 to coronavirus response efforts.

A coin toss determined who will shoot first.

When: Round 1 takes place on Sunday, April 12 at 4 p.m. PT/7 p.m. ET. Players must describe each shot attempt, specifying the type of score they intend to make before taking a shot, such as a bank shot or swish. The first player in each game to accumulate the letters "H-O-R-S-E" after failing to match five shots is eliminated.

Other reports by iNewsToday