Watch Andrew Lloyd Webber Musicals online for free

Carla Harmon
April 4, 2020

Broadway, West End and theatres around the world have been closed because of the coronavirus pandemic, but that doesn't mean musical nerds have to do without.

Some of Andrew Lloyd Webber's best and most loved musicals are coming to YouTube for the very first time.

Andrew Lloyd Webber's musicals will be streamed online for free!


As the video's description reads, the productions will premiere at 7 pm BST, which is 2 pm Eastern Time, and 11 am Pacific. Either over and over again, or just at your leisure.

The series, entitled "The Shows Must Go On!", will kick off on Friday with a 2000 filmed version of Lloyd Webber's "Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat" starring Donny Osmond and Joan Collins.

The 72-year-old icon is responsible for all of your favourite musicals, including The Phantom of the Opera, Joseph and the Amazing Technicolour Dreamcoat, and Evita. It's zany and colorful (duh) and it mixes so many different genres perfectly.


The second production to be made available will be legendry rock classic, Jesus Christ Superstar (2012) on Good Friday, 10 April, the arena production starring Tim Minchin, Melanie C and Chris Moyles, with further shows to be announced. Each week, a new musical will be released and streamed live on the channel.

WhatsOnStage.come reported that next week, the Jesus Christ Superstar will be the Lloyd Webber musical of choice.


Other reports by iNewsToday

FOLLOW OUR NEWSPAPER