Frank Ocean releases two new singles on Spotify and Apple Music

Carla Harmon
April 5, 2020

Both songs are billed as acoustic, and the spare nature allows Ocean's vocals and strong lyrics to stand out. The vinyl versions of "Dear April" and "Cayendo" are accompanied by remixes by Justice and Sango, respectively.

Check out some of the best, hilarious and emotional reactions to Frank Ocean's new songs below. He posted promo art for the songs on Instagram, including a piece showing butterflies flying out of his head.

The new tunes, titled "Dear April" and the English-Spanish language "Cayendo", were made available via streaming services, including Apple Music and Spotify, on Friday morning. He released the singles "DHL" and "In My Room" in October and November, respectively.

Ocean has not put out a full length album since Blonde in 2016.

The as-yet-unnamed album will, Ocean revealed, explore themes of strength and vulnerability.

Ocean is known for the singles "Thinkin" "Bout You", "Lost", "Chanel" and "Biking" featuring Jay Z and Tyler, the Creator.

Other reports by iNewsToday