Watch the 2019 gamescom Opening Night Live Stream

Yolanda Curtis
August 19, 2019

Gamescom 2019 Opening Night Live will be broadcasted on Facebook, Mixer, Twitch, Twitter, and YouTube.

Essentially the E3 of Europe, the annual Gamescom conference delivers big game announcements and exciting new trailers out of Cologne, Germany every summer. The world premiere for new game Disintegration, which is developed by some of the creators of Halo, is set to be shown during the event. And 2019's version will start off with its own formal opening ceremony, courtesy of Geoff Keighley hosting the Gamescom Opening Night Live.


As shared by Geoff Keighley, producer and host at the ONL, the livestream will be around 2 hours in length and will come complete with 25 games. The show is promising big reveals and new looks at titles such as Death Stranding, Call of Duty: Modern Warfare and Gears 5.

To make things simple, all the games here will be listed in alphabetical order.


A few months after the launch of Google's new in-game streaming service, the Mountain View giant will take advantage of the media showcase granted by Gamescom 2019 to reveal more details on Stadia. All of the biggest names in the industry will be on the floor, providing attendees a peek at the best upcoming games in their respective rosters.

Gamescom Opening Night Live will begin on Monday, August 19 at 11 AM PT / 2 PM ET / 6 PM GMT (4 AM AEST on August 20). It's also interesting to note that this will most likely be the final gamescom before we officially know about next generation consoles.


Other reports by iNewsToday

FOLLOW OUR NEWSPAPER