Next Nintendo Direct Will Include Luigi's Mansion 3 And Pokemon Sword & Shield

Pablo Tucker
September 5, 2019

"Overwatch brings players together to cooperate and compete in a bright and optimistic vision of the future, and we're looking forward to welcoming Nintendo Switch gamers into the fun", J. Allen Brack, president of Blizzard Entertainment, said in a statement.

What surprises do you expect will be revealed during tomorrow's Nintendo Direct? Nintendo has stated that the show will last roughly forty minutes.


Nintendo confirmed the direct will focus on Switch titles releasing in 2019, and that includes Luigi's Mansion 3 and Pokémon Sword and Shield.

A 40-minute Nintendo Direct has been scheduled for September 4 at 3pm PT (6pm ET, 11pm BST, midnight Central Europe and South Africa, 3:30am India, 6am Philippines, Singapore, Malaysia and China, 7am South Korea and Japan, and 8am Sydney, Australia). PS4, Xbox One and even the Nintendo Switch can circulation from the platform. You can also watch the stream below. If you miss the coverage, come back and read our updates on the biggest games coming to the Nintendo Switch.


Fans of Super Smash Brothers Ultimate are hoping for news about 'Banjo & Kazooie, ' who is slated for a Fall 2019 release; however, this is unlikely to happen.

So this is just as much a guess as anyone else's, but we wouldn't be shocked if Overwatch stuck to that October 18 release date in the West.


Let us know your thoughts on this upcoming Direct in the comments section below the article.

Other reports by iNewsToday

FOLLOW OUR NEWSPAPER