Everything is gorgeous in the latest Final Fantasy VII Remake trailer

Yolanda Curtis
September 12, 2019

Later we see Aerith in her red dress as she and Cloud need to sneak into Don Corneo's mansion to rescue Tifa, but that's not all.

The video shows Shinra operatives, The Turks, along with a variety of mini-games and the Shiva and Ifrit summons.

The trailer appears to focus on introducing some of the characters for the game. The counter is set to hit zero on September 11 at 7 am PT/10 am ET/3pm BST/ 11pm JST. But in what looks to be a reimagining full of twists, we wouldn't be surprised if Square Enix approaches it in some other way. Hopefully Square Enix answers these questions and more in its new trailer.


Until May 2019 there had been a period of more than three and a half years of radio silence regarding new details on the FF7 Remake. A gameplay demo was also available at E3 2019.

Coming to the PlayStation 4 on March 3, the game is a reimagining of the original that takes a deeper dive into the world and its characters.

Previously Final Fantasy 7 Remake director Tetsuya Nomura said the new trailer would be dropping on September 12.


Final Fantasy 7 Remake has so far only been announced for PS4, which is unfortunate for Final Fantasy 7 fans on Xbox One.

Express.co.uk were lucky enough to go hands on with the Final Fantasy 7 Remake demo recently. You can reach him on Twitter.


Other reports by iNewsToday

FOLLOW OUR NEWSPAPER