Gears 5 Has Gone Gold, Full Achievement List Revealed

Yolanda Curtis
August 11, 2019

Regardless of its historical relevance, Gears 5 "going gold" means that fans are one step closer to trying out, cross-play, new campaign modes, maps, and achievements all in glorious 4K HDR and 60 FPS fidelity.

Gears 5 is ready for the world, and it will be on display at Gamescom on August 19, where its Horde and Campaign modes will be unveiled.


Microsoft and The Coalition have announced that Gears 5 has "gone gold"-the phrase in the games industry signifying that a final build has been sent to manufacturing". The Coalition will still be working on updates and additional content in the time leading up to launch, but the 1.0 version of Gears 5 is complete.

Following this reveal, Keighley will be joined by Rod Fergusson, studio head of Gears 5 developer The Coalition, for an exclusive look at Gears 5's campaign during Gamescom's Opening Night Live event, starting at 8 p.m. CEST, 11 a.m. PST and 2 p.m. EST. Supposedly, Gears 5 will feature the "most diverse Gears world ever created" and be playable in both local split-screen and online co-op for up to three players.


Gears 5 will launch next month on September 10 for Xbox One and PC. If you have an Xbox Games Pass Ultimate subscription, you'll be able to play it from September 6.


Other reports by iNewsToday

FOLLOW OUR NEWSPAPER