You can delete apps in iOS 13 from the update list

Yolanda Curtis
June 11, 2019

Apple offered an introduction to this new feature at WWDC, demoing a picture-in-picture video recording app that simultaneously recorded the front-facing camera and the main camera. Now, 9to5Mac has spotted that when an app asks for permission to use your location data, the dialog box will show a map view of locations the app has tracked you.

However, I could not see the map on the pop-up message at the time writing, but only the three options, namely, 'Allow while using the app, ' 'Allow once, ' and 'Don't allow'.

Showing a map with all the location requests is an interesting mechanism of making people think about privacy.


Overall, it should help users be more aware about what kinds of data apps are collecting and how often, as well as disincentivize app developers from shady location tracking.

Tesla uses your location to show your proximity to your vehicle (while the app is open), and to optimize phone key on your support vehicles (while the app is in the background).

Apple will also let users share their location with an app only once.


iOS 13 will allow users to capture photos, video, audio, and other content from multiple cameras and microphones, offering significant opportunities for creatives on their iPhones.

As illustrated in the report, iOS 13 makes some pretty big changes to the popup notification that appears when apps have been tracking your location in the background.

Apple says that these pop-ups will be "periodic", allowing users to toggle what the app is doing.


iOS 12.3.2, which comes just two weeks after the release of iOS 12.3.1, is another minor update for most iPhone and iPad users.

Other reports by iNewsToday

FOLLOW OUR NEWSPAPER