India vs New Zealand, 2nd T20I Dream 11 prediction

Ross Houston
February 8, 2019

India were handed a humiliating defeat in the first T20I by New Zealand in Wellington on Wednesday.

India vs New Zealand 2nd T20I: India opener Shikhar Dhawan took to Instagram and shared a story where fans can get a glimpse of how Rishabh Pant and Yuzvendra Chahal are having fun with the southpaw's son Zoravar ahead of the crucial Auckland fixture.

When is New Zealand vs India taking place? .

What channel is New Zealand vs India on? . Star Sports will broadcast all T20I matches on Star Sports 1, Star Sports 1 HD, Star Sports 1 Hindi, Star Sports 1 Hindi HD, Star Sports 1 Tamil, Star Sports 1 Telugu and Star Sports 1 Kannada.

# Wicket! Bhuvneshwar gives an early breakthrough to India by removing opener Seifert for 12 runs.

The lack of fight in the run chase was a big disappointment, as mentioned by captain Rohit Sharma in Wellington.

"As a team, we have been good at chasing down targets which is why we play with eight batsmen".

India - so dominant on the tour so far - will be led by the out-of-nick Rohit Sharma, who has failed to reach double figures in his last three knocks.

All-rounder Vijay Shankar was promoted to number three and did alright with an 18-ball 27. Indian side will surely ensure change in bowlers as none of the bowlers achieved much in the previous match. The visitors, who won the preceding ODI series 4-1, were then bundled out for 139 and thus fell to an 80-run loss, their biggest in T20 Internationals.

# Skipper Kane Williams comes to bat at No.3!

The unsafe opening duo of Colin Munro and Seifert put the Indian pacers under tremendous pressure early on in the innings and dismissing them cheaply will be crucial for the visitors' chances.

The spinners, Ish Sodhi and Santner, too were on top of the Indian batsmen, sharing two wickets apiece.

Probable playing 11 for India: Rohit Sharma (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni (wk), Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav.

Match starts at 11.30 AM IST.

Other reports by iNewsToday