Jay-Z & Beyonce Drop Surprise Joint Album 'Everything Is Love'

Carla Harmon
June 17, 2018

Beyonce and Jay-Z surprised fans with a joint album Saturday (June 16) just days after embarking together on their "On the Run II" tour, which lands in New Orleans on September 13.

"Everything is Love" hit Tidal Saturday afternoon and features 9 songs by Jay and Bey together.

Jay-Z and Beyonce are keeping up a family tradition, dropping a surprise album before anyone knew it was coming.

The news began trickling out on Saturday afternoon with social media posts containing images from the "Everything Is Love" visual campaign.

It was later revealed that a video was made for the song "APE SHIT" and was filmed at the Louvre in Paris last month. The nine-track LP is streaming exclusively on TIDAL.

The following year, Jay-Z released "4:44", in which he admitted to cheating on his wife.

See the track list below.

Now in the middle of the European leg of their On The Run II tour, the Carters took a pause from packing out stadiums and arenas overseas to release their long-awaited joint project, "Everything Is Love", exclusively on Tidal early Saturday evening.

In 2013, Beyonce released the self-titled album "Beyonce" without any notice.

Other reports by iNewsToday