Saturday Morning RPG coming to Nintendo Switch this Spring

Yolanda Curtis
January 17, 2018

However, 2018 appears to be the year Nintendo is aiming to defy expectations. "In order to be playable in the long term, the second year is crucial", Nintendo president Tatsumi Kimishima told newspaper Mainichi recently. Our task is to add more users, including people who barely touch game consoles. Nintendo UK describes it a 'experience that's specially crafted for kids and those who are kids at heart.' The event takes place this evening at 10pm UK time and 2pm PST.

Needless to say, we're looking forward to hearing any other Switch related news that pops up from LRG.


Refusing to slug it out with the big boys seems to be working very well for Nintendo was sales of the Switch continue to skyrocket. Promises of "a new interactive experience" suggests this will be more than a software announcement, and many are wondering if the console could be about to receive a new accessory. Let us know in the comments.

"If you look at VR headsets, I doubt they can appeal to the mainstream", Lavoué said in an interview with Les Numeriques. One of the most important developments was that Pokémon for Nintendo Switch might be released sometime later this year.


Nintendo Switch is a console that has managed to defy all the odds and managed to come on top. In the West that's later today, January 17, at 2:00pm PT, 5:00pm ET, 10:00pm GMT, and 11:00pm CET.


Other reports by iNewsToday

FOLLOW OUR NEWSPAPER