Overwatch Winter Wonderland 2017 Legendary Skins Revealed

Yolanda Curtis
December 13, 2017

It's tradition now for the month of December for many popular online video games to have some sort of holiday-themed event to celebrate the holidays.

Unlock over 50 new seasonal items-including legendary skins like Snow Owl Ana, Rime Sombra, Beachrat Junkrat, and Ice Fisherman Roadhog-alongside winter gear from a year ago at reduced credit costs. There's never a better time to work on your cosmetic game. You can find it after the break. Trust me when I say, this will settle a lot of arguments and end lengthy debates as to why one friend should play a specific champion or role over the other.


There aren't too many emotes and highlight intros this Winter Wonderland, but Orisa's puppy emote is more than enough to keep us satisfied.

The more you win, the more chances you have to earn some serious loot. The event was previously teased with the reveal that three characters (Hanzo, Junkrat, and Roadhog) would be getting brand new Legendary skins.


Alongside the event, a few new legendary skins have popped up in the Overwatch shop. It's a 5v1 experience in which five Mei "Hunters" take on one "Yeti" Winston in the Nepal Village map (reskinned, of course).

In addition to this, fans also have Mei's Yeti Hunt, which is Blizzards interpretation of a boss fight. Typically, events begin around 10 or 11 a.m. PT (1 or 2 p.m. ET, 6 or 7 p.m. UK) which is the same for this one.


The Winter Wonderland Event will be completely free and available for a limited time only.

Other reports by iNewsToday

FOLLOW OUR NEWSPAPER