These Two Free Xbox One Games Are Only Available This Weekend

Yolanda Curtis
February 17, 2017

Additionally, Microsoft has dropped the Xbox Live Gold requirement for online features during this period; this applies to Xbox One and Xbox 360.

Also for the occasion, Rocket League and National Basketball Association 2K17 will be downloadable and playable for free during the entire period in which the multiplayer will be free.

Players in the European Union aren't exactly being left out in the cold, but they are getting the short end of the stick.


Those who live in Europe will be able to enjoy a free multiplayer period from February 22-26.

"Calling all friends to participate in our Multiplayer All-Access event!"

The critically acclaimed vehicle football game, Rocket League, and National Basketball Association 2K17 both are free to play this weekend on Xbox One.


As an added bonus, Xbox gamers will be given the chance to play with the person with the highest Gamerscore, Stallion83. Yep, you'll be able to download them and jump right in without paying a dime, from the 16 through the 19. Are you looking forward to playing with your friends and trying out Rocket League and National Basketball Association 2K17 for free this weekend? After the Multiplayer All-Access weekend is over, players will need to buy the games to continue playing.

Good time for some multiplayer action. The PlayStation Plus free period starts February 17 at 12:01 a.m. PST (3:01 a.m. EST) and runs to Sunday, February 23 at 11:59 p.m. PST (2:59 a.m. EST).


Other reports by iNewsToday

FOLLOW OUR NEWSPAPER